August 2021

L.A. City Council Supports New Policies Combating Antisemitism in Schools

Press Release August 25, 2021 • PRESS@ISRAELUSA.ORG Los Angeles City Council Unanimously Passes Resolution Endorsing LAUSD Policies Combating Antisemitism Action Precedes Controversial Los Angeles Teachers’ Union Anti-Israel Vote Los Angeles, California: In a unanimous vote, the Los Angeles City Council passed a resolution endorsing new Los Angeles Unified School District (LAUSD) policies designed to combat […]

L.A. City Council Supports New Policies Combating Antisemitism in Schools Read More »

ICAN California Chair Assumes Role at City of Beverly Hills

Press Release August 24, 2021 • PRESS@ISRAELUSA.ORG ICAN California Chair Assumes Role on City of Beverly Hills Commission on Human Relations Vered Elkouby Nisim Takes of Oath of Office in First Commission Meeting Beverly Hills, California: The California Chair of the Israeli-American Civic Action Network Chair (ICAN) took her oath of office today as she

ICAN California Chair Assumes Role at City of Beverly Hills Read More »

Support LA City Council Resolution Combating Antisemitism in LAUSD

Send a Letter to LA City Council The Los Angeles City Council is currently considering a resolution supporting the actions of LAUSD last month as they passed new policies to prevent and combat antisemitism within Los Angeles’ public schools. This is critically important as the Los Angeles Teachers’ Union, UTLA, is considering passing a motion

Support LA City Council Resolution Combating Antisemitism in LAUSD Read More »

An Intimate Conversation: Between Two Descendants of Stutthof Concentration Camp Prisoners

SPECIAL EVENTAn Intimate Conversation October 3, 2021 10 AM Pacific | 1 PM Eastern 7 PM South Africa | 8 PM Israel RSVP About this event Dr. Marylin Kingston whose Mother, Cesia Kingston was a Jewish slave, slated for murder alongside innumerable Jewish victims at Stutthof Concentration Camp. And Silvia Foti — whose Grandfather,  Jonas

An Intimate Conversation: Between Two Descendants of Stutthof Concentration Camp Prisoners Read More »